Author Topic: Really struggling to stay SH free  (Read 6311 times)

Offline Kixxy

• First posts
Really struggling to stay SH free
« on: March 03, 2014, 11:19:06 PM »
I've been really struggling recently.
I started self harming when I started sixth form for about 2 years, I've now been clean for around 2 and half years but it's getting hard now.
I'm in my final year of uni, my dissertation is due in about 2 months and its hard but my supervisor isn't much help. I also only have a few friends who aren't that close and don't speak to that often. I don't really have friends on my course, I use to but they no longer include me. I have difficulties with my housemates, one I do not get on with so avoid her, another really annoys me, I get on with the last one but we did have a disagreement last week when I asked her to do her cleaning, which she still hasn't done! The house is really dirty as no one cleans.
I've got 4 more months left till I finish uni and leave this house but I'm not sure how to last that long. Part of me really doesn't want to harm again as I'm proud of being 2.5 years clean but then I'm really wanting to cut again because of all the feelings.

I've got a counselling appointment this week, the first of about 6 at uni, but I haven't told any adults as normally they have to tell someone if you say you SH or want to, and worried what they would say.
I though I found a self harm support group and it turns out it no longer runs, and I can't seem to find any others.
I don't really know what to do and how to get through the next 4 months. Just kinda looking for some support or advice. Thanks

Offline Skye

• 18+
  • Always here
Re: Really struggling to stay SH free
« Reply #1 on: March 04, 2014, 08:29:54 AM »
Hey  :welcome: